Civilian Traffic Commission


The Civilian Traffic Commission is a committee that operates solely on an advisory basis to the Town Administrator and Board of Selectmen. The commission is in place to filter traffic-related complaints and concerns, consider options for mitigation, and then relay those to the proper authorities.

The Commission consists of five members, plus one alternate member. One of the sustaining members is the Chief of Police. Remaining members must be either Charlton residents or town employees.